Scientific Board

SDSF would like to introduce our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board. We welcome our new members and gratefully thank our senior members for their continued support of SDSF and our families.

Johanna Rommens, PhD

SDSF Chair


Program in Genetics & Genome Biology
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research & Learning, Room 14-9712
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street
Toronto, ON
M5G 0A4
Canada
jrommens@sickkids.ca

Blanche Alter, MD, MPH, FAAP


Clinical Genetics Branch
Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6E452, MSC9772
Rockville, MD 20850
alterb@mail.nih.gov

Lauri Burroughs, MD


Director – Pediatric Non-Malignant Transplant Program
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center/ Seattle Children’s Hospital
1100 Fairview Avenue East, MS D5-280
Seattle, WA 98109
lburroug@fhcrc.org

Marco Cipolli


Centro Fibrosi Cistica
Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Integrata
Piazzale Stefani 1, 37126
Verona, ITALY
Marco.cipolli@ospedaleuniverona.it

Tarek Elghetany, MD


Professor of Pathology & Immunology and Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children’s Hospital
6621 Fannin Street, WB1100
Houston, TX 77030
txelghet@texaschildrens.org
elghetan@bcm.edu

Peter Kannu, MB,ChB (Otago), PhD, DCH, FRACP


Staff Physician, Division of Clinical and Metabolic Genetics
Team Investigator, Research Institute
The Hospital for Sick Children
Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatrics
The University of Toronto
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X8
Canada
Peter.kannu@sickkids.ca

Johnson M Liu, MD FACP


Director of Hematology
MaineHealth Cancer Care Network
265 Western Avenue
South Portland, ME 04106
207-661-0200

Kasiani Myers, MD


Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Blood and Marrow Transplantation and Immune Deficiency
The Cancer and Blood Diseases Institute
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Kasiani.myers@cchmc.org

Akiko Shimamura, MD, PhD

Bone Marrow Failure Treatment Program
450 Brookline Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
617-919-6109
akiko.shimamura@childrens.harvard.edu

Sioban Keel, MD


University of Washington
1705 NE Pacific St.
Seattle, WA
206-685-2196
Sioban@u.washington.edu

Amit Grover, MD

Director, Pancreatic Disorders Program
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
Boston Children’s Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue, Enders, 6th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
617-355-6172

Garry Tobin, MD

Clinical Director
Endocrinology
Washington University in St. Louis
4921 Parkview Place Suite B13
St. Louis, Mo 63110
314-747-7300

Charles McCaslin, MD


Director of CF Clinic
Nemours Children’s Hospital
807 Children’s Way
Jacksonville, Fl 32207
904-697-3676

Nancy Cincotta, MSW, MPhil

Psychosocial Director
Camp Sunshine
35 Acadia Road
Casco, ME 04015
207-655-3800

Professor Alan Warren

Cambridge Institute of Medical Research University of Cambridge Cambridge Biomedical Campus CIMR (The Keith Peters Building),
Hills Road, Cambridge, England
ajw1000@cam.ac.uk

Alison Bertuch, MD, PhD

Cancer and Hematology Center Texas Children’s Hospital 1102 Bates St Houston, TX 77030
832-824-4579
abertuch@texaschildrens.org